We use cookies to improve user experience for our customers.

fND Phase 2 Areas

DWP have published the Contract Notice for fND Phase 2 on the OJEU Tenders Electronic Daily (ref no 2009/S 110-159321).  Unfortunately it refers you to the DWP website where it states that information will be published on 16 June - so sorry, but we can’t bring you much info at this stage.

We’re not sure what happened to the original list of JCP districts that were meant to be in Phase 2, as Hampshire & Isle of Wight seem to be missing and Berkshire, Buckinghamshire & Oxfordshire are also absent.  There is a new addition however, in the form of Cheshire & Warrington.  The full list is as follows:

  1. Highlands, Islands, Clyde Coast and Grampian
  2. Forth Valley, Fife and Tayside
  3. Cumbria and Lancashire
  4. Cheshire and Warrington
  5. North and North East London (Barking and Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge only)
  6. Glasgow
  7. Northumbria and Gateshead/South Tyne and Wear Valley
  8. Halton and Merseyside
  9. West Yorkshire
  10. Essex/Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire
  11. Dorset and Somerset/Gloucestershire, Wiltshire and Swindon/West of England
  12. Olympic Host Boroughs and City of London
  13. West London (Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow only)
  14. South London (Bromley, Croydon, Kingston upon Thames, Lewisham, Merton, Richmond upon Thames, Sutton only)

So we’ll wait in anticipation until 16 June.  Click here for the fND Phase 2 page on the DWP website.

« Back to previous page

Your Critical Friend

Independent scrutiny of service delivery with realistic solutions to increase efficiency and performance!

Contact us for more information

Copyright W2W Solutions 2019