We use cookies to improve user experience for our customers.

Assessment & QA Qualifications

Lifelong Learning UK has published guidance for the new Assessment & Quality Assurance Qualifications which will replace the existing Assessor, IV and EV qualifications (A1, A2, V1 and V2) by January 2011.  The new suite of qualifications include Level 3 Awards and Certificates for assessors, Level 4 Awards and Certificates for IVs (internal quality assurance staff) and EVs (external quality assurance staff).

The more flexible approach available through this QCF suite of qualifications will allow staff who are not practising, or who are managing vocational qualification delivery to access units that help them gain knowledge and understand principles and practices.  Staff can then work towards additional units when their role changes.


The LLUK guide provides information about:


  • the background to the new units and qualifications including their place in the QCF,
  • the evidence and assessment requirements for each new qualification,
  • who can assess and quality assure the new qualifications, and
  • details of units that make up the new qualifications.

The guide is essential reading for anyone working for organisations that deliver qualifications within the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) including NVQs.  Click here to download the guide.


« Back to previous page

Your Critical Friend

Independent scrutiny of service delivery with realistic solutions to increase efficiency and performance!

Contact us for more information

Copyright W2W Solutions 2019